January 14th, 2010

Whale fluke

Seattle housemate sought, by my cousin Max

Here's a good reason to post again, care of my cousin Amy a.k.a. Maxim Walsh. I can vouch for everything she mentions. Heck, if I were moving to Seattle, I'd jump on it:
I'm still on the lookout for a housemate! I've decided to rent out the downstairs bedroom in my house...
It's $500/month + approx $50/month utilities.
Take a look and pass it along.
Please and thank you!

xoxMax

http://seattle.craigslist.org/see/roo/1548908438.html (pics included here!)

Available for move in February 1st.
Available to view now.
Pets negotiable.

I am a 35-year-old queer woman who is kind & reliable, loves plants & animals - 2 friendly dogs & 22 house plants, feminist, anti-racist, sex-positive, enviro-friendly & an avid recycler. I am more interested in an organized space then a shiny clean one.

I enjoy my friends and family, good conversation, good food and a good drink, community involvement, music, Dancing!, reading, writing, long walks, long-term projects, studying the mind+body+soul connection and different schools of thought around healing/wholeness.

You are:
kind & reliable, financially stable, an animal lover, queer/trans friendly, anti-racist, enviro-friendly, preferably non-smoker, looking for a friendly roommate/not a buddy, out of the house as much as you are in it + many other wonderful things I'm sure.

Bonus points and possible rent trade if you are:
Handy around the house
Interested in gardening

The house is a 1905 bungalow located on Beacon Hill.
Easy access to buses, lightrail, I-90, I-5 and 1-90 Mountain to Sound Greenway - http://www.mtsgreenway.org
1150 square feet, 1 bathroom - claw foot tub!, washer & dryer, unfinished basement (great for storage or projects), front porch for sittin', Big (somewhat unruly) fully fenced yard, Highspeed Internet connection, Television free

Your space: 120sq ft room on main floor of house, great light with windows facing East and South, laminate flooring, 2 closets (one sizable/one small)

money stuff:
$500.00/ month
1/2 utilities - approx $50/mth
First, Last & $50.00 damage deposit
Pets negotiable
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful for my cousin