Chris Walsh (chris_walsh) wrote,
Chris Walsh
chris_walsh

Hello, recent arrivals! (An introductory post)

Hi, those of you who've joined this merry band of chris_walsh readers recently. I felt like introducing myself to you.

I'm 34 years old, living in Portland, Oregon. I'm not working (I quit a job in June and am taking me-time before committing to full-time work again), though I hope to have temp assignments in the next month. I've been a newspaper writer/reporter, a data-entry clerk at a hospital, a call center operator, a behind-the-scenes person in a fraud detection/prevention department, a photography hobbyist, a volunteer tour guide, and a movie reviewer. I'm a media geek, becoming friendly and acquainted with various writers and DJs and such. I listen to lots of radio and write about it a lot here.

I usually take awhile to friend back anybody, as I feel I'm at a good number of people I follow via LJ, and I am careful about going higher unless someone really grabs me. I'm lucky that not much of my journal has to be Friends-Locked, so I'm pretty open; in fact, this morning I went through my archives and unlocked a bunch of entries I felt I could open now. I'm even more open of a book!

I hope you find this to be good reading. If you have further questions, ask and I'll answer.

All the best,
chris_walsh
Subscribe

  • Trying to end blog constipation! Also, feelings, ugh.

    Yeah. That was a week of me not blogging. Whatever blogging I might have done during that time would probably have been really repetitive. I haven't…

  • I can do stuff while feeling low

    After posting the earlier entry, I did a walk. And an errand. A combination walk-errand. I needed to return a library book, Beverly Cleary's…

  • Some days are low days.

    I've been sad today. It has been easy to think of sad things, and I've been thinking of them while not doing much else. Trying to think of happy…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments